Annual General Meeting

Search & Rescue Alberta is required by the Societies Act to conduct an Annual General Meeting each year to inform and allow the general membership to vote on how the organization is to be lead.

2022’s Annual General Meeting is currently scheduled to take place on May 28, 2022 at 10:00 via Zoom conference call.   Click here to register.

SAR Alberta will be having their AGM virtually on Saturday May 28th 2022, 10:00 Registration is required and you can register now here.  Please answer the questions so we can determine the person authorized to vote on on behalf of your team.  Addition material will be provided as it becomes available. Please note your team membership account must be in good standing to vote.

There will be a vote for the positions of both the Secretary and for the Treasurer.   Currently there are two nominees for the Secretary position and one for Treasurer. The positions are for a two (2) year term. The information regarding the nominees are in the AGM document binder.  Please click here for the document binder containing Agenda, Financials, Inventory List, Nominee forms,  and Presidents Report.

For a copy of last years minutes or any further information please contact your regional director.

See below for the currently identified representatives voting for each team.  Please insure that your team identifies a member to vote on your behalf.

2022 AGM SAR Teams Voting Members

Alberta/British Columbia Cave Rescue
Badlands Search and Rescue Scott Campbell
Bonnyville SAR Megan Fehr
Brazeau Regional Search and Rescue
Calgary Search and Rescue Brenda Ferguson
Calling Lake Search and Rescue
Canadian Search Dog Association
Cochrane Search and Rescue
Cold Lake Search and Rescue
Edmonton Regional SAR Peter Bezeau
Foothills Search & Rescue
Fort McMurray Search and Rescue
Grande Cache SAR
Greenview Search and Rescue Peter Trofimenkoff
Hinton Search and Rescue
Lesser Slave Lake Search and Rescue
Little Divide Search and Rescue
Mountain View Search and Rescue Victor Garcia
Parklands Search and Rescue
Peace Regional Search and Rescue
Pincher Creek Search & Rescue Brett Wuth
Rocky Mountain House Search and Rescue Amy Rodtka
Red Deer County SAR Irv Heide
South Eastern Alberta Search and Rescue Lora Sanduliak
St. Paul Search and Rescue Ken Gerlinsky
Sundre Search and Rescue
Swan Hills Search and Rescue
Technical Search and Rescue (Grande Prairie) Steve Osborn
Wetaskiwin Search and Rescue
Whitecourt Search and Rescue